My Old Video Was Deleted

There are many reasons why a video isn’t available. The good news is that even if your video was deleted, it can be restored with the right information!

We regularly archive inactive accounts. If your video was created more than two years ago and you didn't delete it, it’s likely the account was archived. To retrieve your videos, all you’ll need to do is log in again to being the unarchive process!

After you log in, it will take between 24 and 48 hours for us to retrieve them from the system. You can still create videos in the meantime, but you won't see your old videos right way. Check back in a few days and they should be there! If they aren't, you can reach out to the Customer Team and we'll be happy to assist!

Logging in will start the unarchive process to restore your videos to your account. It can take up to 48 hours to see them back in your account again, but you can get started creating new videos right away! If you still don’t see your videos in your account after 48 hours, you can reach out to the Animoto customer team any time at Help@Animoto.com

If you need to access a video that was made by someone else and it’s showing as deleted, they likely haven’t logged in for a long time and the account has been archived. Not to worry, it’s still safe on our servers! You can ask the account owner to log in to restore the video, and it will be available to view again in a few days. They can also reach out to the Animoto Customer Team anytime at Help@Animoto.com if they need any help getting back in! 

For more information, you can read about archived accounts.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk