Managing Auto Renewal

If you haven’t turned off auto-renewal, your subscription will renew automatically when your plan ends. Since your Animoto subscription is paid up front at the start of the billing period, you can turn off auto-renewal at any time without losing access to the paid features in your account. You can turn auto-renewal off and on by going to the Billing section of the Account page, and selecting the option to cancel. Once you complete all the prompts, you will receive an email notification that the cancellation is complete.

Your account automatically renews when your plan ends if you have auto-renewal turned on.

Since Animoto subscriptions are paid upfront at the start of the billing cycle, you will still have access to upgraded features until your subscription ends. Animoto stores videos for up to 90 days on the Free plan, so we recommend keeping it on so your video stay safe and accessible and you don't risk losing the upgraded editing features on your videos if your subscription lapses.

For more information, check out  What Happens When My Plan Expires?

You can check if auto renew is turned on by going to your Account page while logged in, selecting your Workspace, and clicking Billing from the left hand panel.

We recommend turning auto renew off 24 hours in advance to ensure that the payment is not automatically processed. To turn off auto-renewal, scroll down to the Automatic Renewal section, and select cancel. 

Note: You must complete all the prompts in order to finalize your cancellation! 

Selecting cancel will open the pop up to select a reason for canceling. After you select a reason, click continue to finalize your subscription cancellation. You must complete all steps to finalize your cancellation and you will receive an email confirmation once it's successful.

Manage My Plan and Subscription Settings 4.png

Was this article helpful?

2 out of 11 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request