Cancel my Subscription

Since Animoto subscriptions are prepaid at the start of the billing period, you can cancel by turning off auto-renewal. From the Projects page, hover your mouse over your name in the upper right corner and select Account. Navigate to the Billing tab on the left hand side of the page under the workspace you want to cancel select the option to cancel auto-renewal. Once you confirm that you want to cancel, you will receive an email notification that the cancellation was successful and you will no longer be billed. You will still have access to your paid features through the end of the billing period. 

How to Cancel

You can cancel your subscription by going to the Account settings page while logged in, selecting the Workspace that you want to cancel, navigating to the Billing tab and selecting Cancel. 

Since Animoto subscriptions are paid up front at the start of the billing period,  you will still have access to your upgraded features through the end of the billing period when it is moved to the Free plan. Animoto will store your videos for up to 90 days after your subscription ends. 

Note: Only Team Admins are able to make changes to the Professional Plus plan.

If you don’t see a Billing tab that means you are on the Free plan so you have not been billed. You can check which account you’re logged in to under the Profile tab under My Account.

Step one

Navigate to the Billing tab, and select the option to cancel automatic renewal.

Step two

A pop-up will appear that asks you select a reason for canceling. After you select a reason, click Continue. 

Note: You must complete all the prompts to turn off auto-renewal.  If you don't, your subscription will renew and your subscription won’t be canceled!

Step three

You will get a pop-up asking you to confirm that you want to cancel your subscription. Click Confirm Cancellation to finalize. You will receive email confirmation once the cancellation is processed.

Checking the status of your auto-renewal

If you ever need to confirm that a cancellation was processed, you can verify that by checking the automatic renewal slider is greyed out and in the off position. You will also receive an email confirming that auto-renewal has been turned off. 

If you need any help finding the correct account, see: Locating a Previous Account



 

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 14 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request